Singlish in Huvosvolgy – April and May 2022

Singlish will continue in its traditional format starting from 1630 and going through to 1900. It is possible that there will be additional sessions, either singlish or walking from 2pm.  Wednesday Singlish will not run unless by request.

Post COVID-19 we will be introducing a programme which consists of walks in the forest around Huvosvolgy and on Harshegy. Further there will be topics and discussions with DVDs, music and discussion on important topics.

Tuesday 5th April 2022 – Walks around Huvosvolgy  

Tuesday 12th April 2022 – Walks around Huvosvolgy 

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Singlish with discussion and singing on general topics

Tuesday 26th April 2022 – Walk around Huvosvolgy (Below: Steve and Kinga at summit of Fazekas hegy) Singlish with discussion (Feri & Steve)

   

MAY

Tuesday 3rd May 2022 – Walk around Huvosvolgy (Steve & Kinga). Singlish with Feri including walk and discussion. 

Tuesday 4th May 2022 – Children from the Ovoda visits Steve’s flat

 

Above: Tea is served and yes it’s tea with milk and sugar and Steve is wearing his kilt!!    

 

Above left: Looking at display ship models            Above right: Putting together their ship pictures

 

Steve explains the origin of Scottish National Dress with the help of the computer and power point

Tuesday 10th May 2022 – Singlish with discussion and singing on general topics 

Tuesday 17th May 2022 – Singlish with discussion and singing on general topics

Tuesday 24th May 2022 – Singlish with discussion and singing on general topics

Tuesday 31st May 2022 – Singlish with discussion and singing on general topics