Singlish at OUP Bookshop – March & April 2020

    and    Steve Jones

The dates and topics for OUP Singlish (Every Wednesday 3 to 5pm) at the OUP bookshop, Budapest, Gerlóczy u. 7, 1052, are as follows (the word download documents are also provided with information or words of the featured songs)

DUE TO COVID 19 PRECAUTIONS IT IS UNLIKELY THAT SINGLISH WILL RESUME BEFORE MAY.  PLEASE KEEP IN TOUCH SO THAT WE CAN SUPPORT EACH OTHER.  I AM AT YOUR SERVICE AND WILL HELP WITH ANYTHING YOU NEED.

Wednesday 4th March 2020 – NO SINGLISH

Wednesday 11th March 2020NO SINGLISH

Wednesday 18th March 2020 – NO SINGLISH – Covid 19 precautions

Wednesday 25th March 2020 – NO SINGLISH – Covid 19 precautions

Friday 27th March 2020 – Final of the International Public Speaking Competition in Zuglo.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE INTERNATIONAL FINAL HAS BEEN CANCELLED DUE TO THE CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) OUTBREAK. IN ADDITION THE HUNGARIAN FINAL HAS BEEN POSTPONED TO A DATE, POSSIBLY IN SEPTERMBER BUT TO BE AGREED. WATCH THIS SPACE FOR FURTHER INFORMATION. WE HOPE THERE WILL BE AN ALTERNATIVE ARRANGED.

———————————————————————————-

Wednesday 1st April 2020 – NO SINGLISH – Covid 19 precautions

Wednesday 8th April 2020 – NO SINGLISH – Covid 19 precautions

Wednesday 15th April 2020 – NO SINGLISH – Covid 19 precautions

Wednesday 22nd April 2020 – NO SINGLISH – Covid 19 precautions

Wednesday 29th April 2020 – NO SINGLISH – Covid 19 precautions

If you wish to suggest a topic please contact Steve (details in About)